NOW Regional and Local Plans Approved by the State of Ohio

The Northeast Ohio Workforce Region (NOW), comprised of Ashtabula, Cuyahoga, Geauga, Lake, Lorain, Medina, Portage and Summit Counties, is proud to announce that the State of Ohio has approved its Regional Plan. The culmination of a months-long regional and local planning process, the State’s approval signifies the Plan’s compliance with all applicable provisions of the Workforce Innovation and Opportunity Act of 2014 (WIOA) and its alignment with Ohio’s Combined State Plan. The Plan, which outlines theNOW Region’s strategic vision for workforce development through 2021,┬áis available in full by clicking this link.